Election of a City Councillor for Colchester City Council

Wivenhoe Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Wivenhoe Ward will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of City Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
HIGGINSON Andrew John	(address in Colchester)	Conservative Party Candidate	Peter M Hill (+)	Penny Kraft (++)
KELLY Sean	13 Walter Radcliffe Road, Wivenhoe, CO7 9FF	Liberal Democrats	Mark A Cory (+)	Andrea Luxford- Vaughan (++)
LAUSEN Berthold	(address in Colchester)	Green Party	Thomas Beckett (+)	Mark Roper (++)
LONG Philip	38 Mede Way, Wivenhoe, CO7 9HW	Labour Party	Neil E Jones (+)	Sally P Wilcox (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
University of Essex, Silberrad Student Centre Foyer, University	102	EW-1 to EW-666/3	
of Essex, Wivenhoe Park, Wivenhoe			
Broomgrove Infant School, Broome Grove, Wivenhoe	103	EX-1 to EX-1639	
William Loveless Hall, 85-87 High Street, Wivenhoe	104	EY-1 to EY-1577	
William Loveless Hall, 85-87 High Street, Wivenhoe	105	EY-1578 to EY-3041	
Broomgrove Junior School, Broome Grove, Wivenhoe	106	EZ-1 to EZ-1142	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of a Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner.